*** IN ORDER TO PROMOTE INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGES, THE CONFERENCE WILL BE BIMODAL, HELD AT THE UNIVERSITY OF MONTRÉAL AND VIA ZOOM ***

The members of the Arts and Media conference organization of the Université de Montréal are pleased to present this 10th edition, entitled Poetics of Nature: Creation, Destruction and Transformation in Art Practice.

Considering the contemporaneity of the theme as well as the aesthetic, ethical, poetic, political, historical, scientific, social and feminist stakes raised by the notion of Nature, the proposed communications can be inscribed in one or more of the following axes, without being circumscribed to them:

  • Theory of Nature: redefining the paradigms of creation, Nature as a medium of creation and transformation, ontology of the camera in the face of wild space, documentary writing, etc.
  • Relationship to Nature: ecology, ecofeminism, esotericism, urbanism and land-use planning, ecosystems and societies, animism, contemporary issues of nature 2.0, nature and corporeality, etc.
  • Creation and destruction of Nature: cosmogony, cyclicity, renewal, chaos, recourse to poetry, aesthetization, copying Nature, uses of the organic in the plastic arts, practice of the arts and artists' residences in a natural environment, poems of Nature, etc.
  • Exceeding Nature: virtual universe, perfection, hybridization, between human and non-human, body and its constraints, reconstitution in the practice of video games, transhumanism, natures dominated by fiction, ecological utopias, etc.

Modalities for submissions and selection of contributions: 

We invite undergraduate and graduate students as well as professors, lecturers, researchers, and museum, cinema and video game professionals, of any disciplinary horizon, to submit a communication proposal in French or English before June 30, 2022. Papers (300 words max.) should be submitted by email to the following address: artsmedias.udem@gmail.com  

You may also ask any questions about the symposium using the same address. 


Attached files

*** AFIN DE VALORISER LES ÉCHANGES INTERNATIONAUX, LE COLLOQUE SE DÉROULERA EN BIMODAL, À L’UNIVERSITÉ DE MONTRÉAL ET VIA ZOOM.  ***

Les membres de l’organisation du Colloque Arts et Médias de l’Université de Montréal sont heureux∙ses de vous présenter cette 10e édition, intitulée Poétiques de la Nature : création, destruction et transformation dans la pratique des arts. 

Considérant la contemporanéité de la thématique comme des enjeux esthétiques, éthiques, poétiques, politiques, historiques, scientifiques, sociaux et féministes soulevés par la notion de Nature, les communications proposées peuvent s’inscrire dans l’un ou plusieurs des axes suivants, sans s’y voir circonscrites pour autant : 

  • Théorie de la Nature : redéfinir les paradigmes de la création, la Nature comme médium de création et de transformation, ontologie de la caméra face à l’espace sauvage, écritures du documentaire, etc. 
  • Rapport à la Nature : écologie, écoféminisme, ésotérisme, urbanisme et aménagement du territoire, écosystème et sociétés, animisme, enjeux contemporains d’une nature 2.0, nature et corporéité, etc. 
  • Création et destruction de la Nature : cosmogonie, cyclicité, renouveau, chaos, recours à la poésie, esthétisation, copier la Nature, usages de l’organique dans les arts plastiques, pratique des arts et résidences d’artistes en milieu naturel, poésies de la Nature, etc. 
  • Dépassement de la Nature : univers virtuel, perfectionnement, hybridation, entre l’humain et le non-humain, le corps et ses contraintes, reconstitution dans la pratique des jeux vidéo, transhumanisme, natures dominées par la fiction, utopies écologiques, etc. 

Modalités de soumission et de sélection des propositions   

Nous invitons les étudiant·e·s de premier cycle et des cycles supérieurs et post-doctoraux ainsi que les professeur·e·s, les chargé·e·s de cours, les chercheurs·euses de même que les professionnel·le·s de musées, du cinéma et du jeu vidéo, de tous les horizons disciplinaires, à soumettre une proposition de communication (environ 300 mots) en français ou en anglais avant le 30 juin 2022 à l’adresse suivante : artsmedias.udem@gmail.com

Pour toute question à propos du colloque, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à la même adresse.


Fichiers attachés